My New Journal

 

 

 

I did not want to use the journals I have with more expensive paper.  I wanted to re-use something.  I decided to use a telephone book.  This journal is mostly ideas I have cut out of magazines for inspiration and ideas of what colors to put together.  There are crafts I like, jewelry I like, color designs, and just pictures I thought might give me inspiration.  I covered the cover and the back (see pictures and began gluing and taping pictures into my journal.  I will eventually glue pages onto the phone book pages to add mixed-media journal pages.

On the inside of the cover I also made a vertical half-page envelope.

One response to “My New Journal

  1. What a good place to store things you like. great idea. I may have to try it, too.

Leave a Reply

